The Foundation for Nursing Excellence is supporting the expansion of the RIBN model in five additional regions across North Carolina with the goal of each region admitting its first cohort of RIBN students in Fall 2012.

Regional RIBN partnerships

Download Map PDF >

Centralina - UNC Charlotte, Gaston College, Central Piedmont Community College and Carolinas College of Health Sciences

Eastern North Carolina - Eastern North Carolina - East Carolina University, Lenoir Community College, College of the Albemarle, Beaufort County Community College, Roanoke-Chowan Community College, Pitt Community College and Craven Community College

Hickory - Lenoir-Rhyne University, Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute, Catawba Valley Community College, Western Piedmont Community College, Wilkes Community College and Mitchell Community College

NC Piedmont - NC A&T, Vance-Granville Community College, Davidson County Community College and Guilford Technical Community College

South Central - UNC Pembroke, Robeson Community College, Richmond Community College, Sandhills Community College and Southeastern Community College

Triangle-Triad - Winston Salem State University, Durham Tech Community College, Wake Tech Community College, Forsyth Tech Community College and Randolph Community College

Western North Carolina - Western Carolina University, Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College, Southwestern Community College, Isothermal Community College, Blue Ridge Community College and Isothermal Community College

Wilmington - UNC Wilmington, Cape Fear Community College and Sampson Community College